Hello.

I missed blogging. I missed having a semi-organized place for my thoughts, things I wanted to share, things I thought were cool. So I made this. I hope I like it, and I hope you do too.

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 8.29.24 PM

at Pie and Vinyl, in Portsmouth, UK

I’m Valerie. I was born and raised in New York City. My hair changes colors a lot, but seems to stay within the blue and green families. I am obsessed with dogs, especially my dog. I am chronically ill. I love to travel, but seem to frequent the same cities over and over again. I work with the indie record label Xtra Mile Recordings. I am a media studies major, and history minor. I adore history, and explore it as often as I can – you can track those adventures on Instagram or YouTube. I sell gear that says ‘History Is Important’, too. I also sometimes read poems in public spaces and film it. I paint and craft, and sometimes I sell the things I make. I have a lot of feelings about a lot of different things. I am all over social media, so it should be easy to find me elsewhere on the internet. Otherwise you can typically find me at a gig, or a historic site, or Citi Field – but just so you know, it’s very likely I could be crying at any of those locations.

Leave a Reply

